School Term dates2018-08-13T11:20:23+00:00

School Term Dates

There are 190 core teaching days for our maintained schools. Academies, foundation free and voluntary aided schools set their own term dates

Talk to us today

School term dates 2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

  • Opens – Wednesday 5th September
  • Half term: Monday 22nd  October to Friday 26th October
  • Ends – Wednesday 19th December

Spring Term 2019

  • Opens – Thursday 3rd January 2019
  • Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February
  • Ends – Friday 5th April

Summer Term 2019

  • Opens- Wednesday 24th April
  • Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May
  • Ends – Friday 19th July

Professional days

Each school has free rein to set 5 professional days which are normally outside of core dates. Please check with your school directly for confirmation of which days are their professional days.

For more information regarding the Beeches Independent School or to discuss a new placement, please email our Head of Education, Kathryn Black, at kathryn@beechesuk.co.uk